Willpower… or lack thereof

Apparently I have no willpower. Or, at least, not the type that resists buying yarn until I finish projects. I just had to give in and buy the April Surprise Box from Schmutzerella. I just had to. There were only 2 left, and I didn’t want to risk not getting one because I waited too long, and… and… Yeah. No willpower whatsoever.

The silly thing is… This month’s theme is wine. I hate wine. But, hey, if I don’t like it, I can always gift or trade, right? Right.

Got my circular needles today. 40″ ChiaGoo Red in sizes 1 & 2. So far, I’m liking them. Especially the nylon-coated steel cables. They’re flexible, but strong, too – I’m not worried about them bending & breaking, or the cats chewing through them… Plus, being metal needles, I think I knit just a tiny bit faster on them.

Started my Skew socks today on my new needles… First time doing magic loop, first time doing two at a time, and first socks I’ve made for me. So far, it’s going a little slow, but it’s 2 new techniques, plus I’m doing 2 at a time, so of course it’s not going to seem as fast.

Oh… and I hate carpal tunnel. Hate it. Hate. H. A. T. E.

…I really don’t like it, you know? 😉

Leave a Reply

