Oops

So, yeah… It’s been a little while since I’ve written here. Oops.

But, I’ve been busy. Seriously.

Since I last wrote, I have finished:

  • 3 shawls
  • 2 rectangular wraps
  • 2 bookmarks
  • 3 hats
  • 2 pairs of socks
  • 3 pieces of crocheted jewelry
  • coffee/can cozy
  • felted dice bag
  • crocheted eyeglass case
  • pair of spats

Plus,  I finally cast off on an afghan project that has hounded me since 2005,  started 3 pairs of socks (one of which I am designing myself), finished the first of a pair of colorwork mittens, cast on for a shawl of my own design, got halfway through a crocheted hat before ripping it back before my gauge was too tight, and worked on my scrap yarn blanket.

Oh, and I’ve learned to spin, too!

…here’s the point where I was going to launch into a rant about how homemade gifts are superior to store-bought, and how a lot of people just don’t understand it. It was going to include a long, long explanation of how much they’re worth, how much love is poured into them, etc… But it was coming off as whiny and angsty, and that’s no fun. So let’s just say that, if someone knits for you, at least try to be grateful, and try to at least look like you appreciate it… Or risk the wrath of a person with sharp, pointy sticks – who knows how to use ’em! 😉

Anyways… I’m getting tired, and think it’s probably about bedtime.

But I’ll end this post with a confession… The last birthday of the year has come and gone (1 1/2 months ago) and I still have 3/4 of a pair of socks to finish. I’m hoping to finish them by the end of the year, though. Maybe. (Yeah, right.)

I do still want that grab bag, though, so who knows… Maybe I’ll get motivated again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

