More socks

You’d think, after the past few months, I’d be swearing off of making socks again. Ever. Hell, this even surprised me! But… I’m on a sock kick.

I got to the point on the gift socks where I realized that I was really coveting them, and really wanted my own. So, as soon as I got to the spot where I had to wait, I cast on a pair of my own!

Halloween is coming, and these knit up really fast, so I grabbed my one of a kind skein of Dude from Schmutzerella Yarns in the Trick or Treat colorway. I initially started with a purple toe knit in the scraps from a previous project, but… that turned out horrible. So, I started again, this time just using the Dude, doubled up, and… I’m in love!

Aren't they pretty?

Ok, so maybe they’re not going to be everyone’s cup of tea, but I love ’em, and they’re going to be *so* warm… And did I mention I’m writing this pattern myself?

Anyways…. I see a *lot* of nice, warm socks in my future. Maybe I’ll even use up a decent chunk of my stash! (Yeah, right… It grows at 10 x’s the speed I can knit at, I swear.)

Leave a Reply

