Moar Christmas!

Yesterday, I managed to knock two entire projects out! Got another marked off my Christmas list – another Duilleagan Ruadh cowl, this time in Knit Picks Chroma Worsted. I love how it turned out!

Uiscí Ciúine (Calm Waters)

The second project was another pair of socks! But I cheated…. I made super tiny socks. Baby socks. Vampire baby socks! (Hey, I needed a quick project using at least 2 colors… What else is there to do?)

Damn blood suckers...

This puts me at 9 pairs of socks finished, and 2 more to go for the year… And 10 & 2 half projects for Christmas… Not totally unbearable… Except…

I estimated how long each one of these Christmas projects is going to take me. There are 58 knitting days left until xmas. According to my estimates, I have about 82 days worth of knitting to do by then. Granted, I may be underestimating the speed at which I knit, but… Still… That’s a lot to do, in not enough time. So, today, after I finish working, I’m going to sit down and figure out a schedule. And try my best to stick to it. And likely throw it out the window in a week. *whistles innocently*

Leave a Reply

