Back in the groove

So, I’m finally back to where I think I can manage keeping up with my schedule. I finished my socks on time, and today I managed to knit an entire cowl in a day. Of course, I’ve knit this pattern twice before, and I knew that was exactly how long it would take, so that was what I budgeted for… But still. I did it! πŸ™‚

...we won't mention the fact that I now have blue spots on my fingers.

So far so good!

Tomorrow, I get to knit the second of my first pair of thrummed mittens. Also, possibly, my last pair, but we’ll see how I like the second one. If I ever do them again, though, I won’t be using alpaca for the thrums. It’s a lovely, soft fiber… But it doesn’t like to stick to itself all that much, so I wound up with little white alpaca fibers all over the place.

They will be super warm, though… Which is all that really matters. And soft. And cute as hell. πŸ™‚

See what I mean? Cute as a button!

Also… I think I may need a photo cube or something to take pictures in. My desk probably isn’t the most appealing place to be taking photos. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

