Getting There!

So, one week before Xmas eve, and things are looking good! Everything from the xmas list is finished, except for the shawl and finishing the pair of slippers. I wound up changing the shawl when I finally started it last night, because there was no way I can do a fingering weight shawl in just over a week – so it’s going to be DK weight knit on huge needles (size 15s, baby!), in a super simple lace pattern. Nothing complicated, but it’s a shawl, and it’s going to be pretty, and that’s what matters, right?

I got the heels done on the slippers… still not sure what I’m going to do for the cuffs. though. That’s really bothering me. I started knitting them sideways, but I’m not liking how it was turning out, so I may change it… Or I may not. I don’t know!

Anyways, I’ve got a ton of pictures to share!

Mittens for the midget!

Cute slouch hat modelled by the niece!

Child's cowl

Second Red Riding Hood!

Angora blend hat and rainbow (child's) cowl

…of course, knowing I’m so close to finishing, what do I do? Add more to the list!

So now, the to-do list for the next week (eep!) is as follows

  • Finish slippers
  • Finish shawl
  • Doll mittens!
  • Doll cowl!
  • Doll socks?
  • Another hat for the midget?
  • Doll hat?

…yeah, I’m nuts.

Leave a Reply

