It’s ALIVE!!!!!

Knee socks!

So, it’s been a few days weeks months since I’ve posted… Life’s been pretty busy, and very stressful… But it’s getting better. I hope.

Actually got alot done in the past couple months. Too much to post everything, really. But I can give a few highlights! There have been socks (only one pair, but they’re knee socks!), shawls (three!), baby sweaters (two of  ’em!) and other baby-type things. There has been soap stuff, and other random little things. Mostly garter stitch, which I’ve found I love immensely because it knits up so quickly, without taking a lot of thought – which gives me plenty of time to focus on other things. And it’s not so bad for knitting in the car, either – which is always a good thing!

Garter stitch shawl of awesomeness

Right now, I’m working on another shawl, and a pair of socks. (And possibly a second shawl/wrap that I’m going to pretend doesn’t exist for now… Because apparently I hate knitting with tiny yarn on huge needles.)

Awesome shawl, awesome little girl.
But she still doesn’t get to keep it.

What has me really excited, though, is that I’m organizing a swap for Schmutzerella Yarns. Names have gone out, and we’re already a couple of weeks in, and it’s loads of fun. Everyone is busily crafting away for their swap partners now, including myself, and I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with. It was so much fun choosing who was going to craft for who… And I hope everyone likes my choices!

I guess now, though, I should get back to work on that shawl… Which is slightly annoying because, apparently I hate purling 300+ stitch rows. Oh well…

At least the yarn is amazing. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

