41 – Getting There

Finished mittens. Still need to be blocked, but I’m saving up all the blocking for a giant “block party.” Yeah, that’s it. *whistles innocently*

So, the mittens are finished, and new projects are on the needles. I’ve got 2 gifts I’m working on – a sweater and a scarf – plus a nice, aran weight shawl for myself. I knocked a couple of things off of my list, switched plans around… and still I’m 3 days behind schedule *sigh*

I’m excited, though – I have reason to hunt down and purchase some really, really nice, exotic wool. Well, exotic if you consider cold European countries “exotic.” I’ve got major plans for this yarn, and can’t wait to get my hands on it… Even if it’s going to take a while to get here. But it’ll so be worth it!

I’ve got a total of 16 holiday projects I’ve yet to start – not to mention a couple super-secret, non-holiday-related ones. Plus, I have the three on the needles. But, I finished 12 last month, so there’s no reason I can’t get the remaining ones finished in a little over 2 months, right? (heh… right…)

Of course, I’m trying not to remind myself that most things need to be done well before xmas, so they can get where they’re going in time… >.>

Help?

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

