50.2 – Fail

So close to finishing the niece’s sweater. I can see the end in sight.

…so, of course, I run out of yarn.

Well, ok, I’m not quite there yet, but it’s sure close. Not sure what I’m going to do – I’ve got half a hood to do, and preferably mittens, too, though I’m guessing those won’t happen.

One week – to the day. Not enough time to order yarn from the slowpoke yarn company, and this isn’t something that I can get locally, either. And it’s not a popular color, so there aren’t a ton of people who have it listed in their stash on Ravelry – and none of those that do have it listed for sale. *sigh*

I guess this is how defeat feels.

…and I was so close!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

